Word

Let’s learn something together today,

My prayer is that He speaks to me every day, I need His direction, His guidance. If you have been reading my posts, you’ll know this has been a rough season for me, but I have never felt so close to Him… And this post is not to let you know how tired I am or how difficult this has been but rather how faithful and amazing GOD is, and hope this boosts your faith today.

I woke up this morning and He gave me this word:

17 You will not need to fight in this battle. Position yourselves, stand still and see the salvation of the Lord, who is with you, O Judah and Jerusalem!’ Do not fear or be dismayed; tomorrow go out against them, for the Lord is with you.”  

2 Chronicles 20:17 (NKJV)

But there is something in that story that is interesting: After receiving that word, look what they did:

18 And Jehoshaphat bowed his head with his face to the ground, and all Judah and the inhabitants of Jerusalem bowed before the Lord, worshiping the Lord. 19 Then the Levites of the children of the Kohathites and of the children of the Korahites stood up to praise the Lord God of Israel with voices loud and high

Note that they bowed before the Lord, as a sign of thankfulness and gratitude for his faithfulness, and they worshiped God for the promise He had made to them, because they believed He would fulfill His promise to them. Believing is a keystone. Worshiping is another one.

His promises are real, as I told you in a previous post, God is not human, that he should lie, not a human being, that he should change his mind (Numbers 23:19). I know that word is going to be literal and I’ll see how God  changes my situation TOMORROW (And I’ll post it tomorrow for sure so you can rejoice with me and that it might be a boost for your faith, too). Because when He speaks, the Holy Spirit inside us also confirms in us that it is Him the one who speaks. His word is alive and active (Heb. 4:12).

hefight2

Leave a Reply

