Brokenhearted

It is painful, it is hard, it is too much… Those are just a couple of thoughts that cross my mind lately. Everyday.

If you follow me, you know that I always challenge you to take God’s promises seriously, not just like nice things written in the Bible, but real and alive words that can and will change your life.

I have been through the most incredibly rough season in my life this months. I wish I could see it finished today, like I want it really really bad. It seems to get worse every day, but God has been present by my side every day, EVERY SINGLE DAY, speaking to my heart and spirit through his word. I know this is for some of you, too.

My prayer in this very moment is that you find relief with this verses, I know they might not be the ones you are expecting, but let’s (as usual) take them as the alive promise they are, as the powerful promise they are:

Psalm 23

The Lord is my shepherd;
I shall not want.
He makes me to lie down in green pastures;
He leads me beside the still waters.
He restores my soul;
He leads me in the paths of righteousness
For His name’s sake.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil;
For You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies;
You anoint my head with oil;
My cup runs over.
Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me
All the days of my life;
And I will dwell in the house of the Lord
Forever.

Just note the bolded words… Analyze them, make them yours. You are not alone. People say when we are in the middle of the trial, God is not there, that he awits for us at the end of it, but it says: Though I wlak through the valley of the shadow and death, I will fear no evil, FOR HE IS WITH ME.

Hope this was uplifting in some way for whatever you are facing now… I don0t know you but I appreciate you and admire you because I know you are facing hard battles.

Love,

Steph

no fear

Leave a Reply

