Fight back

fear
Image via Pinterest

How many times have you been fearful? So fearful that you can’t act, that you can only think of the worst case scenario? When was the last time you didn’t do something because you were afraid? Actually, let me ask that differently: When was the last time you refused to see a promise from God fulfilled because you decided to believe fear it wouldn’t happen? (It sounds harder that way, but that is what actually happens)

For years, fear took advantage of me making me see things impossible for God to do them. I had been promised before and I had been deceived before, I had been lied and I was afraid God had promised something and he wouldn’t fulfill his promise. Fear had won the battle so many times that I actually did not consider the possibility of God changing circumstances. I mean, as a Christian, of course I believed or at least said to myself that He is able to do whatever you can imagine because He is almighty, but I realized I had let fear in for so long, that my faith had withered inside of me making it impossible for me to wholy believe in His power.

You see, it does not matter how bad or how “black” your sin was (or is), because after you aknowledge Him as your savior, by the power of the sacrifice and the shed of his blood upon you, you (and I) are new creatures, He justified us, He paid the price, “There is therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.” (Romans 8:1)… So let me get this straight for you, fear has NO LONGER power over you. What the enemy wants you to believe is that what you did is so wrong, that the sacrifice is not sufficient, and that God will not have enough power to change ANY situation in your life. In other words, lies.

What you need is only to confess with your mouth and believe in your heart that Jesus is your savior, no need to talk to anybody to make it happen, you can do it yourself right now, there is no need of intermediaries. From now on, as there is no condemnation for you, you have the authority to kick fear’s ass and live the life you were meant to be as a son or daughter of the Almighty God.

 

 

Leave a Reply

